Bloc Party’s Kele Goes Solo.

As many predicted, and assured by his placement on the Reading and Leeds Festival line-up, Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke will be releasing solo material during his band’s hiatus. Although we are yet to hear any of this work, he has released details of album The Boxer which is due for release on June 21st. Kele’s influences have been swaying towards dance music for some time now, with Bloc Party songs such as ‘Flux’ and ‘One More Chance’ becoming club friendly hits with most fans. This influence is set to stand out on this solo material and he has said of the record; “I’m into dance, it gets me excited and I think this record is going to go some way to prove that to people, hopefully”.  Though there’s nothing to hear yet, the tracklisting is below. Meanwhile, I’ve also added a track by Tiesto on which his vocals feature.

1. Walk Tall
2. On The Lam
3. Tenderoni
4. The Other Side
5. Everything You Wanted
6. New Rules
7. Unholy Thoughts
8. Rise
9. All The Things I Could Never Say
10. Yesterday’s Gone

Tiesto – It’s Not The Things You Say (Ft. Kele Okereke)

From Oli.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s