Cold War Kids Album Preview.

Back with their third installment, Mine Is Yours due for release on the 25th of January are Californian indie rockers, Cold War Kids.  The talented foursome are yet to breakthrough to the mainstream, but nonetheless have a strong backbone of followers supporting them since their arrival in 2006, ‘Hang Me Up To Dry’ and ‘Hospital Beds’ being familiar favourites to the avid fan.  The first release from the upcoming album is ‘Louder Than Ever,’ serving you with a powerhouse coupling of lead singer Nathan Willett’s unique vocals along with the soulful indie sounds this band conjure up time and time again.  The band have steadily progressed over the years, but one thing that remains is the raw and soulful sounds they continue to make; catch the kids in action when they visit the UK in late Feb.

Here is the tracklisting and album art;

1. Mine Is Yours
2. Louder Than Ever
3. Royal Blue
4. Finally Begin
5. Out Of The Wilderness
6. Skip The Charades
7. Sensitive Kid
8. Bulldozer
9. Broken Open
10. Cold Toes On The Cold Floor
11. Flying Upside Down

From Gemma Suyat.

Sucking Lemons.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s