The Spires.

Hailing from Sheffield, The Spires are an energetic three piece who essentially craft electro/indie gems. Recently signed to Intruder records, their current single ‘Fireworks’ is a pulsating, layered and catchy onslaught of synth and vocals. Although not immediately similar to anything currently making waves, they share a sound not too far from dancefloor indie newcomers Fenech Soler, who have been getting quite a lot of attention themselves.

Live, The Spires’ are described as giving “riotous, lung bursting performances” which have helped them build up a following within Sheffield, and coverage from their local BBC Introducing show. Using live instruments to create their dance inspired sound, the three-piece of Matt Smith, Matt Dacey and Matt Pike look set to explode onto the scene in a big way. Download the free single ‘Fireworks’ below:

From Oli.

Sucking Lemons.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s