Battles Album Preview

The long awaited follow up to the highly praised Mirrored is on its way. Battles have been relatively quiet since they exploded onto the scene with their fusion of math-rock/experimental/instrumental music. Tyondai Braxton has since left to focus on solo work, while the remaining members have at long last finished Gloss Drop, Battles’ second album. Let’s hope its as good as the debut.

Here is the tracklisting:

01. Africastle
02. Ice Cream (feat. Matias Aguayo)
03. Futura
04. Inchworm
05. Wall Street
06. My Machines (feat. Gary Numan)
07. Dominican Fade
08. Sweetie & Shag (feat. Kazu Makino)
09. Toddler
10. Rolls Bayce
11. White Electric
12. Sundome (feat. Yamantaka Eye)

From Stew.

Sucking Lemons.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s